meet annie. meet nuala.

Annie and Nuala are sisters, aged 3-and-almost-a-half and just-about-6, respectively. Annie is our lipstick fanatic (“It would be so boring without lipbalm”) and Beatles fan; Nuala is our resident fairy expert/budding scientist who fashions cellphones using paper, tape, crayons, and stick-on jewels.  I get such an enormous kick out of watching them together. I don’t have a sister. Two lovely brothers, yes, but let’s face it– they’re not very sisterly. Getting to observe the sister mystery from the outside, now, is quite an experience.

Even if Annie did just say, the other day, “If I didn’t have a sister, I wouldn’t have to share anything!” Or that Nuala comments quite frequently on Annie’s ability to drive her “cuckoo-crazy.”

About asiajane

librarian, mama, bibliophile, foodie, pop-culture enthusiast, and design junkie
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to meet annie. meet nuala.

  1. Elise says:

    What a lovely photo of your girls. I love their expressions. Not having a sister, it must be so interesting to watch this special bond develop between your girls.

  2. Joanne Capella says:

    Very cute. Thanks for sharing. I do have a sister, and I so happy that we’re still close.

  3. asiajane says:

    It wasn’t until I was having a baby myself that I even thought, “Hey, now would be a nice time to have a sister!” But like I said, my brothers are nice. They don’t know anything about babies, though.

Leave a Reply

