as our mothers do

I had a thought once, which I may have shared with some of you. It was this:

If only we could love our bodies as our mothers do.

I thought it again when I was looking at Annie’s feet this morning (while she was busy doing something– she’s always busy doing something) and thinking, “Gosh, I love those feet!” It’s like I could pick them out in a lineup of a thousand three-year-old feet.

My hope for my daughters is that they always love their feet as much as I do.

About asiajane

librarian, mama, bibliophile, foodie, pop-culture enthusiast, and design junkie
This entry was posted in ephemera, family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to as our mothers do

  1. LittleBig says:

    This is so wonderful. I look at Isobel’s body and I think it’s miraculous. Yet how many times growing up have I looked in the mirror and cursed some insignificant feature? Some feature my mother surely loves.

  2. leigh says:

    What a sweet post! Thanks for reading my blog. I’m so glad to know yours!

Leave a Reply

