i’m not dead yet.

 

Annie with some of her favorite things: cowgirl boots, old telephone, cash register.

I almost quit. It’s embarrassing to admit that I was thisclose to becoming one of the gazillions of dead blogs out there, but true. But then WordPress sent me an end-of-the-year breakdown, all engineered to pump me up. And it worked. Thirty-six posts in 2010!! Over a thousand visits!!! And now they have this Post A Week campaign, which I am totally joining. Blogging can be fun, but it can also be a royal pain, as well as a daily reminder that you may not be as interesting as you think you are. But here goes. I’m doing it for me.

And also my mom, because she loves my blog.

About asiajane

librarian, mama, bibliophile, foodie, pop-culture enthusiast, and design junkie
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i’m not dead yet.

  1. LittleBig says:

    I love your blog, too, so keep it coming, lady!

  2. asiajane says:

    Aw, shucks. I’ll do it for you AND my mom.

  3. H says:

    I love it too!!! I find your life so much more interesting than mine…I get vicarious satisfaction reading your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

